Skip to content

Travel Theme: Foliage

October 4, 2012

Happy Thursday everyone. I hope you are having a great week.

This week I am excited to participate in this weekly travel theme post as well.  Here is my picture for this weeks topic, foliage.

As I have said before, fall is my absolute favorite time of year. The colors are just breathtaking. Last weekend the hubby and I piled in the car and took a drive to check out the foliage. The weather was rather dreary and overcast so we almost canceled our trip but I am so glad we didn’t. I know photographers love overcast days and I can absolutely see why. This is my favorite picture from our outing. Hope you enjoy.

~Kara

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2012 6:23 pm

    Wonderful colors, glad to see the weather didn’t keep you from your foliage. Looks like the conditions were about the same for you as they were for me when I went out to get some color this past Sunday.

  2. October 12, 2012 9:39 am

    wow! the colors look awesome!

Leave a comment

Momtog Blog

A new mom blogging about all things that inspire, encourage and otherwise make me happy

Young House Love

Home Decorating & DIY Tutorials

BachsByTheBeach

All About Baby, Home Decorating, Places & Spaces, Cooking & Baking. Welcome to Our Life In Charleston!