Skip to content

Gluten-Free Chocolate/Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

September 6, 2012

Happy Thursday everyone!

I hope you are enjoying this short week. Little A and I are visiting some family this week and are enjoying the change in scenery very much.

Today I am excited to share with you an awesome recipe for chocolate chip cookies (that I of course add peanut butter chips to – hence the Chocolate/Peanut Butter Chip Cookie name). There are a few awesome things about this recipe, the first being that it is easily made gluten-free and tastes awesome! I have been gluten-free for about 8 years now and I am always on the lookout for really good gluten-free recipes - especially ones for sweet stuff! Over the years I have tried a TON of different gluten-free flours and products and have been disappointed one too many times with the way my recipes come out.  In my opinion some gluten-free all-purpose products just don’t adapt well into regular recipes.

However, I recently tried this Better Batter Gluten-Free all-purpose flour and I am in love.

For me it is the best gluten-free all-purpose flour on the market. The box says it can be used as a cup for cup equivalent for regular flour and I have found that to be the case in a few receipes I have tried. It really rocks! I purchase mine through glutenfreely.com but I am sure it is available at other places as well.

So back to an awesome recipe using this flour.

Gluten-Free Chocolate/Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

Adapted from this recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie (an awesome website)

(Recipe makes about 8-10 cookies – depending how much dough you snack on :))

  • 1/3 c. plus 1/4 c. better batter all-purpose gluten-free flour
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/4 t. baking soda
  • 2 T. chocolate chips, 2 T. peanut butter chips
  • 2 T. brown sugar
  • 2 T. white sugar
  • 1/2 t. vanilla extract
  • 1 T. vegetable
  • 3 T. vanilla soy milk

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Mix your dry ingredients first, then add your wet ingredients. Mix well and then add the chocolate/peanut butter chips. Form into balls and bake for 7-8 minutes.

Another awesome thing about this recipe is that it only makes 8-10 cookies. Sometimes I am in the mood for cookies but don’t want to make a million cookies. This receip is just enough to have a few sweet treats around for a day or so (instead of several).

I am sure this recipe is great with regular flour as well but I obviously cannot speak to that.

Hope you enjoy the cookies as much as I do.

Oh, and if you are interested in checking out another awesome gluten-free cookie recipe (that also includes peanut butter and chocolate), be sure to try these flourless peanut butter cookies. They are equally as good.

~Kara

Leave a Reply

B @ H

Bliss at Home || Daring but lovely design & DIY

Momtog Blog

A new mom blogging about all things that inspire, encourage and otherwise make me happy

A new mom blogging about all things that inspire, encourage and otherwise make me happy

Design, Dining and Diapers

Young House Love

Two Young People + One Old House = Love

BachsByTheBeach

All About Baby, Home Decorating, Places & Spaces, Cooking & Baking. Welcome to Our Life In Charleston!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

