Skip to content

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies (Gluten-Free)

August 10, 2012

Chocolate and peanut butter make me very happy. That’s why the recipe I am about to share is one of my absolute favorites.  I have been making these cookies for at least 7 years now and they are always a huge hit whenever I bring them with me.  And for those eating a gluten- free diet like myself, you will be happy to know they are completely flourless!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies (Gluten-Free)

1 c. peanut butter (do not use reduced fat, it does not work)

1 c. brown sugar

1 large egg, room temperature

1 t. vanilla

1 t. baking soda

1/2 – 1 c. chocolate chips, depending on your preference

Preheat the over to 350 degrees. In a large bowl, mix all of the ingredients except for the chocolate chips.

When mixed well, add the chocolate chips.

Drop onto a cookie sheet and bake for 10-11 minutes.

Enjoy!

~Kara

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2012 11:22 am

    Sweet! I’m totally making these for a book club tonight.

  2. August 14, 2012 7:41 am

    looks yummy! thanks for sharing! And i love that black and white plate!

  3. Arianna permalink
    August 14, 2012 7:17 pm

    I can’t wait to try these!

Trackbacks

  1. Scenes From the Weekend IV- My New Training Plan! — Legally Fit
  2. Gluten-Free Chocolate/Peanut Butter Chip Cookies «

Leave a Reply

B @ H

Bliss at Home || easy ideas for your home

Momtog Blog

A new mom blogging about all things that inspire, encourage and otherwise make me happy

A new mom blogging about all things that inspire, encourage and otherwise make me happy

Design, Dining and Diapers

Young House Love

Two Young People + One Old House = Love

BachsByTheBeach

All About Baby, Home Decorating, Places & Spaces, Cooking & Baking. Welcome to Our Life In Charleston!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

